Operating Dates

Operating Dates 2018-01-29T14:59:12+00:00

Spiral Closed Dates for 2018

Date Public Holiday, School Holidays or Spiral Closed
Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
 23 December 2017 to 7 January Spiral Closed
 Friday 26 January Australia Day
Friday 30 March – Monday 2 April Easter
Wednesday 25 April Anzac Day
Monday 7 May Labour Day
Tuesday 22 May Spiral staff development day – Spiral closed
Friday 15 June Nambour Show Day
Monday 9 July – Friday 13 July Spiral closed
Monday 1 October – Sunday 7 October Spiral closed
Monday 1 October Queens Birthday holiday
Wednesday 14 November Spiral staff development day – Spiral closed
Saturday 22 December – Sunday 7 January 2019 Christmas holiday closure
 30 March – 16 April  School Holidays
 22 September – 7 October  School Holidays
 15 December – 7 January 2019  School Holidays

Spiral Workshop Term Dates for 2018

Term Dates Length
Term 1 Monday 8 January – Thursday 29 March 12 weeks
Term 2 Monday  3  April – Friday 6 July 14 weeks
Term 3 Monday 16 July – Friday 28 September 11 weeks
Term 4 Tuesday 8 October – Friday 21 December 11 weeks

Other Key Dates for 2018

Date Meeting or Activity
Friday 24 August – Sunday 2 September Horizon Festival in Nambour
TBA Artworkz Festival in Nambour
TBA Spiral AGM at the Spiral Centre
Friday 21 December Spiral’s last operating day for the year